Main content

August 2020 news archive

Monday 31 August 2020

Friday 28 August 2020

Wednesday 26 August 2020

Friday 21 August 2020

  • National Cabinet discussed Australia’s response to coronavirus, including domestic border management, vaccine strategy and the Aged Care Emergency Response Plan. 

Wednesday 19 August 2020

Friday 7 August 2020

Thursday 6 August 2020

Wednesday 5 August 2020

  • $33 million support package to help Victorian childcare services remain open for vulnerable families and permitted workers, while helping Victorian parents keep their child’s enrolment.

Monday 3 August 2020

  • The Australian Government will provide a pandemic leave disaster payment for those in Victoria who have to isolate due to coronavirus (COVID-19) but do not have sick leave. 

Sunday 2 August 2020