Australian Government

The latest official news, updates and advice from the Australian Government. 

Main content

News and updates

2023 Federal Budget

The 2023 Federal Budget has been handed down. You can find all Budget papers at 

9 May 2023

Getting proof of your COVID-19 vaccinations

State and Territory information

If you are planning to travel, make sure you stay up to date with state and territory information below. 

You can also check restrictions in all states and territories using the COVID-19 Restriction Checker.