australia.gov.au

 
-A +A
  • Share on facebook
  • Share on twitter
  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Share on Google+

School term dates

Find out about the current year and next year's term dates for Australia's state and territory government schools.

You should confirm with schools directly about specific dates, including pupil-free days.

  • ACT–Australian Capital Territory school term dates (inc national)
  • NSW–New South Wales school term dates (inc national)
  • NT–Northern Territory school term dates (inc national)
  • Qld–Queensland school term dates (inc national)
  • SA–South Australia school term dates (inc national)
  • Tas–Tasmania school term dates (inc national)
  • Vic–Victoria school term dates (inc national)
  • WA–Western Australia school term dates (inc national)

ACT school term dates

ACT school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Monday 3 February*–Friday 11 April Monday 2 February**–Friday 10 April
2 Monday 28 April–Friday 4 July Monday 27 April–Friday 3 July
3 Monday 21 July–Friday 26 September Monday 20 July–Friday 25 September
4 Monday 13 October–Wednesday 17 December Monday 12 October–Friday 18 December

*Teachers commence Friday 31 January 2014.
**Teachers commence Friday 30 January 2015.

Source: http://www.det.act.gov.au/school_education/term_dates_and_public_holidays

Contact us to provide feedback about ACT information on this page.

NSW school term dates^ Go to top

NSW school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Wednesday 29 January*–Friday 11 April (Eastern division)
Wednesday 5 February*–Friday 11 April (Western division)
Wednesday 28 January^–Thursday 2 April (Eastern division)
Wednesday 4 February^–Thursday 2 April (Western division)
2 Tuesday 29 April**–Friday 27 June Tuesday 21 April^^–Friday 26 June
3 Tuesday 15 July***–Friday 19 September Tuesday 14 July^^^–Friday 18 September
4 Tuesday 7 October–Wednesday 17 December**** Tuesday 6 October–Wednesday 16 December^^^^

*Term 1 - Teachers commence Tuesday 28 January 2014 (Eastern division); Teachers commence Tuesday 04 February 2014 (Western division).
**Term 2 - Teachers commence Monday 28 April 2014.
***Term 3 - Teachers commence Monday 14 July 2014.
****Term 4 - Teachers finish Friday 19 December 2014.
^Term 1 - Teachers commence Tuesday 27 January 2015 (Eastern division); Teachers commence Tuesday 03 February 2015 (Western division).
^^Term 2 - Teachers commence Monday 20 April 2015.
^^^Term 3 - Teachers commence Monday 13 July 2015.
^^^^Term 4 - Teachers finish Friday 18 December 2015.

Source: https://online.det.nsw.edu.au/calendar/

Contact us to provide feedback about NSW information on this page.

NT school term dates^ Go to top

NT school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Friday 24 January–Friday 4 April (urban schools only) (Students resume Tuesday 28 January - urban schools only)
Tuesday 28 January–Friday 4 April (remote schools only) (Students resume Wednesday 29 January - remote schools only)
Friday 23 January–Thursday 2 April (urban schools only) (Students resume Tuesday 27 January - urban schools only)
Tuesday 27 January–Thursday 2 April (remote schools only) (Students resume Wednesday 28 January - remote schools only)
2 Monday 14 April–Friday 20 June Monday 13 April–Friday 19 June
3 Monday 21 July–Friday 26 September (Students resume Tuesday 22 July) Monday 20 July–Friday 25 September (Students resume Tuesday 21 July)
4 Monday 6 October–Thursday 11 December (urban schools only)
Monday 6 October–Friday 12 December (remote schools only)
Monday 5 October–Thursday 10 December (urban schools only)
Monday 5 October–Friday 11 December (remote schools only)

Source: http://www.education.nt.gov.au/students/at-school/term-dates

Contact us to provide feedback about NT information on this page.

Qld school term dates^ Go to top

Qld school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Tuesday 28 January–Friday 4 April Tuesday 27 January–Thursday 2 April
2 Tuesday 22 April–Friday 27 June Monday 20 April–Friday 26 June
3 Monday 14 July–Friday 19 September Monday 13 July–Friday 18 September
4 Tuesday 7 October–Friday 12 December* Tuesday 6 October–Friday 11 December**

*Year 10 and 12 finishing dates for 2014: Year 12 - Friday 21 November; Year 10 & 11 - Friday 28 November 2014.
**Year 10 and 12 finishing dates for 2015: Year 12 - Friday 20 November; Year 10 & 11 - Friday 27 November 2015.

Source: http://education.qld.gov.au/public_media/calendar/holidays.html

Contact us to provide feedback about Qld information on this page.

SA school term dates^ Go to top

SA school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Tuesday 28 January–Friday 11 April Tuesday 27 January–Friday 10 April
2 Monday 28 April–Friday 4 July Monday 27 April–Friday 3 July
3 Monday 21 July–Friday 26 September Monday 20 July–Friday 25 September
4 Monday 13 October–Friday 12 December Monday 12 October–Friday 11 December

Source: http://www.sa.gov.au/topics/education-skills-and-learning/general-information/term-dates

Contact us to provide feedback about SA information on this page.

Tas school term dates^ Go to top

Tas school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Wednesday 5 February*–Thursday 17 April Wednesday 4 February**–Thursday 2 April
2 Monday 5 May–Friday 4 July Monday 20 April–Friday 3 July
3 Monday 21 July–Friday 26 September Monday 20 July–Friday 25 September
4 Monday 13 October–Thursday 18 December* Monday 12 October–Thursday 17 December**

*Teachers commence Monday 3 February 2014; Teachers finish Friday 19 December 2014.
**Teachers commence Monday 2 February 2015; Teachers finish Friday 18 December 2015.

Source: http://www.education.tas.gov.au/About_us/Pages/Term-Dates.aspx

Contact us to provide feedback about Tas information on this page.

Vic school term dates^ Go to top

Vic school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Tuesday 28 January*–Friday 4 April Wednesday 28 January*–Friday 27 March
2 Tuesday 22 April–Friday 27 June Monday 13 April–Friday 26 June
3 Monday 14 July–Friday 19 September Monday 13 July–Friday 18 September
4 Monday 6 October–Friday 19 December Monday 5 October–Friday 18 December

*First day of Term 1 is a student-free day.

Source: http://www.education.vic.gov.au/about/department/Pages/datesterm.aspx

Contact us to provide feedback about Vic information on this page.

WA school term dates^ Go to top

WA school term dates
Term 2014 2015
1 Monday 3 February*–Friday 11 April Monday 2 February–Thursday 2 April
2 Monday 28 April–Friday 4 July Monday 20 April–Friday 3 July
3 Monday 21 July–Friday 26 September Monday 20 July–Friday 25 September
4 Monday 13 October–Thursday 18 December* Monday 12 October–Thursday 17 December

*Teachers commence Thursday 30 January 2014; Teachers finish Friday 19 December 2014.

Source: http://www.det.wa.edu.au/termdates/detcms/portal/

Contact us to provide feedback about WA information on this page.

Public holidays in Australia^ Go to top

For information about public holiday dates for the current year and next year, see Australian Public Holidays.

 

Back to top