• Share on facebook
  • Share on twitter
  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Share on Google+

When are the public holidays in Australia?

Public holidays in Australia are designated on a state and territory basis with the exception of national public holidays such as Australia Day, ANZAC Day, Christmas Day and New Years Day.

The Public Holidays page on this site links to the various state and territory sites which have information about public holidays.

The Public Holidays and School Terms page on this site has information about our national public holidays.

Back to top