Helping you find government information and services

Social Services


Department of Social Services

The Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs has been split. A new Department of Social Services has responsibility for families, housing and social services as well as aged care and disability services. Indigenous affairs is now the responsibility of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet.

More Details >>

Department of Human Services

The Department of Human Services provides a broad range of social and health services on behalf of the Australian Government. The department delivers Centrelink, Medicare and Child Support services and payments.

More Details >>


Other websites in this portfolio