Helping you find government information and services

State parliaments and members' contacts

Australia has a federal system of government with a national parliament and legislative assemblies and councils (parliaments) in each state and territory. Each state except Queensland has a lower house called the Legislative Assembly or House of Assembly, and an upper house called the Legislative Council. The parliaments of Queensland and the two territories only have a Legislative Assembly.

Select your state or territory for links to their parliaments and to find contact information for members.

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales^ Go to top

Northern Territory^ Go to top

Queensland^ Go to top

South Australia^ Go to top

Tasmania^ Go to top

Victoria^ Go to top

Western Australia^ Go to top

Norfolk Island^ Go to top