Helping you find government information and services

Capital cities

There are capital cities in each state and territory. Canberra, located in the Australian Capital Territory, is Australia's national capital.

Adelaide, South Australia

Brisbane, Queensland

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

Darwin, Northern Territory

Hobart, Tasmania

Melbourne, Victoria

Perth, Western Australia

Sydney, New South Wales

Did you find the information you were looking for?

Yes, I found what I was looking for No, I didn't find what I was looking for

Thank you.

Your feedback helps us improve